Mixing

Chocolate chips into the mixer...

Continuing my obsession with all things pumpkin, I decided to try this cinnamon pumpkin chip loaf recipe to take to my sister’s last weekend for brunch. Chocolate chips… cinnamon… and pumpkin. Sounded like a perfect combination. This was super easy to make. I ended up using half normal sugar and half Splenda since I ran out of sugar. This was super easy to pull together. This was the first time I used my new fabulous Kitchenaid mixer. Amazing. So much better than my old one. It’s not as perfect as the the fancy Kitchenaid I so wish I had room for would be… but not bad at all!

Cinnamon Pumpkin Chip Loaf

Cinnamon Pumpkin Chip Loaf

I made it with a plastic loaf pan, which I learned makes it easy to carry on the subway, but it also really messes with the cooking time. I thought this was never going to be done as the toothpick kept coming out with a nice thick layer of ooey gooey batter. Finally though, it was done. I believe I ended up having to add 30 minutes to the cooking time. Not bad.

This kept really well. It made it about 5 days before it was fully consumed. The cinnamon in the chocolate drizzle was a really nice touch too. Recipes like this make me wonder why people use mixes! Highly recommend.

