Wicked Whoopies - Freeport, ME

Wicked Whoopies - Freeport, ME

Another one of our stops along our trip into Maine was Freeport, probably most known for being home to the massive LL Bean headquarters (not going to lie – it was so massive, it was kind of frightening). However you may not have heard of Wicked Whoopies. Before you tune me out and say you’re not planning a trip to Maine, listen up. They ship

We literally found this by accident as we were driving over by the outlet area in the main strip of town. And we almost missed them, as they closed all of five minutes after we left. Whoopie pies are my guilty pleasures. I love them. I think it’s because growing up it was always a good lunch day when my parents happened to throw in a Little Debbie Oatmeal Creme Pie. Heaven. So to me, whoopie pies have always been Little Debbies. Just on major steroids.
Oatmeal Creme - Wicked Whoopies

Oatmeal Creme - Wicked Whoopies

I was delighted to find the store had so many varieties… red velvet, peanut butter, black forest, maple, mint, and banana creme, to name a few. Perhaps it’s due to the original association or just because it was that good, but the highest honors in the flavor department definitely go to the oatmeal creme. They even can ship a giant whoopie, perfect for a birthday. They actually even carry them in the bakery of some grocery stores in Maine. If you get the chance to, I recommend you give ‘em a try. They freeze quite nicely as well. 

Wicked Whoopies
32 Main Street, Freeport, ME – 207.865.3100
621 Maine Avenue, Farmingdale, ME – 207.622.8860