columbus? columbus who?

From one job to the next – what a quick process but, thankfully, a painless one at that. Friday I was in downtown DC. Now it’s downtown NYC. Only thing in common? Yeah, that downtown part!

As I was walking to the subway, I passed a production of sorts being filmed. Something involving someone dressed as what appeared to be a mummy and another person who appeared to be a theatre attendant. Others passing by on the street didn’t pause for a second. It was an amusing addition for my first commute in.

Shortly after exiting the metro, I found my oasis in the midst of all the pavement – Dunkin Donuts. Struggling a bit to get going this morning, that was probably the most exciting thing I could have seen (next to of course that much anticipated call from the broker – ugh, when will it come?)..

I’ve learned many are out today due to this fabulous uber-important holiday honoring Columbus. Random, but it will be good to get acclimated like this.

I see the weather will be taking a dive later this week. I was panicking last night as I realized I had very few items of any specific clothing weight type. Perhaps I see some emergency shopping in my future. Rats! 😉

Sent via BlackBerry by AT&T

2 thoughts on “columbus? columbus who?

  1. Thanks! 🙂 Absolutely. The big move just got pushed to Friday and I just got confirmation back on the apartment – very excited. So ready to have my own corner of the world! I ended up in Midtown. Wasn’t originally seeking out, but the place I found is just so me, that it was a no-brainer.

Leave a Reply

