hotel de lj – open for business

TGIF! Tonight the cycle begins – yay. With November begins a nice steady rotation of visitors to my new Manhattan pad. A friend once mentioned that your friends won’t come to your place often (meaning in-town friends), so it’s nice to depend on people who have come across the miles to help validate all that hard work you did to get things all set up. Tonight WT gets into town, and will ironically enough be donning the white trash wig that is her acronym’s basis. I foresee a fun evening ahead with ridiculous photos – and I know she won’t disappoint.

Surprisingly, just as WT heads out late Sunday afternoon, the Fashionista’s headed in. She’s got a work meeting bright and early Monday morning, so she’ll be staying at my new pad Sunday evening. WT said looks like I’ve got a revolving door. Ha-ha, yes, I do believe that is the case. Looking forward to it, and definitely thinking my decision to opt for an 8:30pm bed time last night was a smart one.

Oh and on an unrelated topic, I’ve decided to do NaBloPoMo (National Blog Posting Month). Basically, just means you post every day in the month of November. I post most days anyway, but thought it would be fun to try to do it daily, so here goes!

Sent via BlackBerry by AT&T

2 thoughts on “hotel de lj – open for business

  1. Glad to hear that Hotel de LJ is now open for business! Just wanted to confirm my reservation for later this month.

    Have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

