i support random friday

I just saw that Adrienne tagged me on this, and since I’m happy to roll with some mindless Friday fodder, I’m indulging 😉 Because you haven’t heard me ramble enough about random facts about myself, right?

1. Link to the person that tagged you, and post the rules on your blog.
2. Share 7 facts about yourself.
3. Tag 7 random people at the end of your post, and include links to their blogs.
4. Let each person know that they have been tagged by leaving a comment on their blog.

Seven Facts About Me

1. I was a little indecisive in my undergraduate “career”. I started off computer engineering at Auburn. By the time I was through, I’d *technically* made my way through three majors and five different colleges/universities. In the process of looking at schools two different major go-rounds, I’ve toured just about everywhere in the SEC and I can’t remember exactly, but I auditioned for flute professors at least at LSU, FSU, Rhodes, and Mississippi State. If I’d not have already left Auburn and been unhappy, I would have attended the University of South Carolina and carried a double major in International Business and Music (Flute).

2. I am absolute Southern girl to the core. I grew up in Alabama, went to school in Mississippi, my Dad is from Tennessee, my mom is from Georgia, and I lived in Florida for some 3.5 years. For some, the SEC might be the Securities and Exchange Commission. For this Southerner, duh – it’s the South Eastern Conference!

3. I have a subtle scar on my nose from a stupid game we played at a friend’s party in the fifth grade where we pushed I believe it was a nickel across the ground with our nose, racing to see who could reach the end the fastest. I ended up with a massive carpet burn (and a prize for winning that didn’t even work — it was disappearing ink, with no color in the dumb pen — fabulous!) which has given me problems ever since.

4. I would be content to never drive again. I sold my car when I moved to NYC and before that, had been driving in the DC metro area for a little less than a year. Prior to that, I lived in DC for a little over two years without driving. I find it stressful and not fun – oh and it’s expensive. I’d rather suck it up and trudge underground into the dirty subway any day.

5. I am currently 28 years old. Almost everyone I meet thinks I am 23. Why that is the magic number? I have no clue.

6. After three lovely times of food poisoning at its hands, I’ve officially sworn off pulled chicken bar-b-que for good as of the end of last year. One time in college, this led to a run to the emergency room and a lovely ice-cold IV of glucose – followed by a personal ban on Little Dooey. There’s plenty of other fine Southern fare to take it’s place, for sure.

7. Public speaking makes me incredibly nervous. I think it stems from my perfectionist tendencies, but I hate it. For a Southerner, I have an ironic tendency to speak fast anyhow (so no Southern drawl here) — and this rears its ugly head in this scenario. I envy people who are able to just go with an outline and tackle a presentation. Some day, my friends. Some day.

Now I tag…

SciWonk
Sassy
Sam

Zandria
Heidi

Annie

TxInAfrica

Sent via BlackBerry by AT&T

5 thoughts on “i support random friday

  1. A scar on your nose from rug burn? What??? 🙂

    Okay, I’ll have to see what I can do about the 7 random things. I always find these “random things” difficult to write for some strange reason…

  2. Came over from She Who Blogs and funny that I should find you now as I’m starting to think about picking up a flute again after, oh, 15 years without playing.

    Great list 🙂

  3. Zan – I saw your spin on the 7 random things. Excellent take. Well done =) And yes. I know. What a *fabulous* story on the rug burn, right? It’s been 2-3 trips to the dermatologist over, gosh, some 8 years? Yeah, one of those things you just don’t explain to the doctor. Hah!

    Sognatrice – hope you picked up the flute. I only regret I don’t pick it up more often. With my neighbor’s extraneous noises, I feel more than justified in playing a little tune…

    Tx – I’m on the look-out for the list! I know it’s not got quite the cause spin of some of your posting, but then again, you could go that slant if you wanted!

  4. Pingback: Seven Fitness-Related Facts – Zandria.us

Leave a Reply

