because jen lancaster makes me smile…

I just had to share this with you all… love me some Jen Lancaster. My friends have heard lots about Jen and her books. I’m a big fan of giving them to people. They’re just funny! Anyhow, I’m super excited about her book tour coming through NYC. Can’t wait to meet you, Jen. I’ll have to get me some (faux) pearls for the occasion.

So Jen just put this video up on her blog to plug her new book, Such a Pretty Fat. And I love her comment underneath the video on her blog, which confirms that yes, she does in fact work out in pearls. Love it. LOVE IT!

5 thoughts on “because jen lancaster makes me smile…

  1. That video is hilarious! I’ve never read any of her books, but I just checked my library’s website and they DO have “Bitter is the New Black.” So I’m going to check it out the next time I go! 🙂

  2. So fun! I’ve never actually heard of her. Scratch that, I’ve seen her books, but never picked them up. So you definitely recommend?! I’ll have to check them out!!

Leave a Reply

