yes we can

I’ve been sitting here watching news, CNN, you name it, all day long. I can’t help it. I love listening to the people talk. Tell their stories. Why it was important for them to come to the inauguration, and in some cases what they had to do in order to get there. One lady they said has been saving money on the side here and there to save up $5,000 for herself and her 8 children to go to DC. Amazing.

I’m sad my annual performance review falls 30 minutes after the inauguration begins. Not that I’ll be able to see anything anyhow, as the firewalls at work mean biz-ness. So annoying. Here’s to hoping to catch a bit. Here’s to hoping my friends lucky enough to be in DC in the midst of it all are having a wonderful time celebrating what should be a good turning point in our country’s history.

If you haven’t heard, until tomorrow at 5PM ET you can download “America’s Song” on Oprah’s website, which has Faith Hill, Mary J. Blige, Seal and Bono from their live performance at the Kennedy Center in Washington D.C.

And keep your fingers crossed for a positive review for me tomorrow too… yes I can!

Leave a Reply

