pretty in plaid – diving in!

It’s cool. I hear drip drip on my A/C unit which means the rain’s back and (booyah) the dog’s already been walked, so bring on the rain. It helps soothe me to sleep. I picked up my copy of Jen Lancaster’s latest Pretty in Plaid and I’m already one chapter in. Oh wait though. Let’s use the full title… Pretty in Plaid: A Life, a Witch, and a Wardrobe, or, the Wonder Years Before the Condescending, Egomaniacal, Self-Centered Smart Ass Phase. That’s more fun. I’m loving the glimpse into the 70s to start, especially seeing as I was alive all of 4 months in the 70s (yep, magic year 79 right here). Looking forward to seeing Jen again tomorrow. I won’t be showing my 80s, as has been her theme in line with the retro tales of her fourth book, but I will be there in plaid. Hopefully pretty in plaid, but more than likely cold in plaid. Madras, to be precise. And now it’s just me, Dix, the Snuggie, and my book…

Leave a Reply

