wordpress move

{{tremble}}

Why hello there! So after a while of hemming and hawing, I’ve finally decided I think it’s time to move over here from blogspot. It just seems there are some better options to customizing over here. Coming soon, I’ll be getting my own new snazzy logo to add to the top, thanks to the help of my sister, and so this layout here is only temporary. It’s a bit dark for my taste and I’m missing the pink, but I did like this sassy little lady over here on the right! I’m trying to go back through old posts to reformat photos, since that didn’t seem to transfer over, and I’ll be slowly adding new things here as well. I really like though that I can use more of the screen here to gab with you. Once I get home tonight, I also want to update http://citygrits.net so that it points here versus Blogger.

Anyhow, glad you found it here somehow! And if those of you out there I know don’t seem to find me, no worries. I’ll help get you over here too!

4 thoughts on “wordpress move

  1. I’ve actually considered a move over to wordpress myself in the past. For now I just have to focus on actually blogging now and again, haha. Looking forward to seeing what you do with your new digs over here! 😉

  2. Thanks 🙂 It was actually in part your mention of it over the weekend that prompted me to finally do it! And I do have to say, I absolutely love it. I’m just looking forward to getting the layout more finalized, but I think it’s just cleaner and has so many nice features.

    My only complaint is that since I registered my domain through Google, I’m having some issues in easily transferring that over to point here. Oh well. I’ve emailed them and hopefully I’ll get that resolved soon!

  3. Haha she’s just a placeholder! I’ve got a really cute graphic my sister is working on for me which is much more individualistic and then I’ll go back to something brighter, probably pink, and sans-dark haired lady. Sounds more appropriate, right?

Leave a Reply

