this and that, (mainly) food edition

  • I just read about cupcake kebabs on Cupcakes Take the Cake. Now, this looks delightful. Too bad it’s tonight and I don’t think I can go, but maybe you can! I think cupcake kebabs and homemade marshmallows might have to make an appearance at my next party, or Trader Joe’s “Wine Night”, whichever comes first. Wouldn’t that be fabulous?
  • This one’s a little older, but c’mon. Pretty bad when Mister Softee becomes Mister Druggie, don’t you think?
  • Who knows if it’s just entertainment rumors, but am I the only one who would like to see Jennifer Anniston in a happy relationship for a bit? I think she’s earned at least one positive one – three months or longer.
  • My friend Karyn saw Julia Roberts and Javier Bardem in Brooklyn filming Eat, Pray, Love. I’m curious to see the movie version since I did like the book (I really liked it at the time – I think I liked the overall message more than necessarily all of the details, if that makes sense).
Leave a Reply

