perfect-ito

My goal for the weekend? Master the art of the perfect mojito. Deadline? Friday evening, I need to be able to whip up a mojito worth presenting to a discerning palate. I can do it. I learned how to whip up simple syrup last weekend as a part of a project I’ll be posting on shortly.

(Ironically it was the water and sugar which were hanging out in my pot as I was waiting to hear from my super as to how the heck to light your own pilot light. I feel like I’m officially a Manhattannite now.)

Mojito - Cafe Nuvo on Espanola Way, South Beach

Mojito - Cafe Nuvo on Espanola Way, South Beach

Anyhow, this is my project at hand. I’m researching recipes but if you have a simple favorite of your own, please please add it in the comments. We’re not talking flavored or any funky twist on the old classic. We’re talking classic classic – but classic done right. Myself (on behalf of myself and my guest) thank you in advance.

And on a related note, wishing you a wonderful long weekend – as mentally, I’m so already there!

Leave a Reply

