shoe flower pots

There was an organization of sorts (I forget the name, though I had every intention of remembering) I encountered en route from the Long Beach LIRR station over to the beach which had these intriguing little shoe flower pots lining along the steps going up to the entrance. I thought they were fascinating. I was hoping to snag a picture as I left out for the evening unnoticed, but there were three gentlemen leaning out the window above, softly laughing as I meticulously took a series of photographs. Oh well – it was something not to be missed, so laugh away!

One thought on “shoe flower pots

  1. Pingback: 2009: year in review « grits in the city

Leave a Reply

