will travel for food

My friends and I had been talking about hitting up this restaurant out in Sheepshead Bay, a part of Brooklyn that’s waaaaay out there from the city. We wanted to make the journey before it got too much cooler, and this Sunday ended up being perfect for the trip.

Stuck on the shuttle bus. Somewhere in Brooklyn?

Stuck on the shuttle bus. Somewhere in Brooklyn?

Except for there was massive train work on the Q train. So we had to take a long shuttle bus to get back on the Q. And the walk. The restaurant did mention there was quite a walk from the subway. That they weren’t really close to the subway. But seeing as we walk everywhere, we didn’t see this as a valid comment. Maybe we should have. Round trip the excursion took me about 5 hours door-to-door. 5 hours, and we didn’t leave the NYC metro area. Wow. It’s big.

My sister refused to photograph the crabs, so we did this one ourselves!

My sister refused to photograph the crabs, so we did this one ourselves!

I was introduced to the world of bibs, claw-crackers and meat-pickers. I was thankful I was there with friends and not there on a date, as juice was going every which way and even the claws? Those were flying.

The one that got away!

The one that got away!

My review of Clemente’s Maryland Crabhouse coming shortly…

Leave a Reply

