happy holidays!

From the Heart of Dixie, happy holidays to you and your family and friends!

Dad's Christmas Pies

Dad's Christmas Pies

Dixie and I have been relaxing a lot down South, enjoying spending lots of time with family and reconecting with old friends. You’d think it might be warmer down here, but oh no no… not the case. We did have some warmer days with highs in the 50s, but today it’s mostly in the 30s, with the low at 29. Brrrrrr. We even had a bit of snow today (for all of oh five minutes, but hey, that’s a white Christmas in my book!).

I’d planned on cooking some and working on revising my book, but instead I’ve just taken a lot of time off. No blogging. No working. Just relaxing. And that? Is pretty much what I needed. Hope wherever you all are, whatever you are doing, that you’re having a good one! All the best from Dixie and I.

Leave a Reply

