if books were cigarettes…

… this summer, I’d totally be a chain smoker.

Seriously. Find me on the subway and if I’m on the verge of finishing off one, I’ve got the other one with me in tow (just in case, lest I be left sans book). Unless of course it’s on the Kindle, which is also chock-full of gems yet to be read. (PS, I do feel the need to state I have never smoked nor do I ever intend to … but you get the association)

Recent good reads?

  • The One I Want – Allison Winn Scotch
  • Stay – Allie Larkin
  • I Was Told There’d be Cake – Sloane Crosley (re-read since it’d been a while)
  • My Fair Lazy – Jen Lancaster

What I’m currently reading?

  • Pug Hill – Alison Pace
  • Medium Raw – Anthony Bourdain

 What’s on your summer must-read or just-read list?

3 thoughts on “if books were cigarettes…

  1. I love this, and thanks for the recommendations. Much better to read and smoke, and with the current cigarette tax hike books are probably cheaper than a pack, especially if you pop into Strand!

  2. I know, right? Definitely a better addiction by far. Reminds me I still have (sadly) yet to visit Strand. I feel like my NYC local card might be revoked if I don’t correct that!

  3. Pingback: Video blogging would mean I’d have to shower . . .

Leave a Reply

