happy howl-o-ween!

Dixie, refusing to sit still for PeoplePets

Dixie, refusing to sit still for PeoplePets

Fact: I love Halloween.

Fact: The Halloween Dog Parade in Tompkins Square Park might be the cutest thing all year.

Every year, it’s mass pandemonium. Pups scampering everywhere. Owners trying to pull them back, or untangle the wicked wretched web of leashes. As is the case every year, Dixie was trying to throw off her hat. There was lots of licking and sniffing. My black leggings were soon adorned with pawprints made of dirt.

I didn’t take a ton of pictures, but some of my favorites were of course Pup Gaga. There was a float for Bed Bugs and Beyond – timely for sure. There were a couple of dogs joined together as a Kit Kat. There was a dog dressed as Breakfast at Tiffany’s – cute idea and excellent presentation. If you weren’t looking, you could easily have missed these two cute guys hanging out here in the back. I really liked the stick of butter pup – simple but oh so cute. And this owner perhaps took dressing up the most seriously. I felt lame in my leggings and sweater dress. My favorite though is one I didn’t see in person. They must have come later. This gem in a round about way is courtesy of my hometown. Sweet Home Alabama.

Next year, I think Dix and I will have to take it up a notch…

Don't ya agree Dix?

Don't ya agree Dix?

2 thoughts on “happy howl-o-ween!

Leave a Reply

